Photos Of My Mom Enjoying Things

My mom has fallen into the Asian stereotype when it comes to cameras and phones: no pic, no proof. Therefore, all the pics, all the proof. Our recent trip to Berlin (my sister lives there; she visited her, and I skipped over from Chengdu) proved a conflict of lifestyle interest; as she tripped and stumbled across towns and attractions with the screen in front of her face, we became a bit impatient with the whole concept of ‘needing’ a picture. When she asked me to take photos with my camera, I became belligerent and refused– unless she posed like this.

Here is a series of my mother hopefully enjoying the view without a screen in front of her face!

DSC04217
Neue Castle
DSC04232
Rose marble corner in Neue
DSC04262
A garden by Charl
DSC04268
Roman bathhouse
DSC04278
An ivy terrace garden
DSC04389
Canola field in Poland
Leave a Reply

