New Digital Cat Collage

YAYCAKE lands in China.

Someone ordered a commission cat collage– the GoFundMe that funded my move from NYC sold the originals out, so I made a digital cat collage this week to fulfill the order:

screen-shot-2017-01-17-at-5-00-29-pm

As the piece formed, I realized how much I’ve been influenced by my friend’s @LazyMom’s food-styles new wave internet art aesthetic.

I’ve been into organic textures for awhile though. There’s something helpful and magical of recalling a perfect palette/formula of colors through fruit, natural textures, plants, and landscapes.

Leave a Reply

